Registry of Lobbyists

Monthly Communication Report


Corporation: Cenovus Energy Inc.
Associated registration: 954658-260442-95
Communication date: 2023-10-24
Posted date: 2023-11-15

Designated Public Office Holders who participated in the communication: Andrew Noseworthy, ADM
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED)

Greg Reade, Assistant Deputy Minister
Crown Investment and Asset Management Branch, Finance Canada (FIN)

John Moffet, Assistant Deputy Minister
Environmental Protection Branch, Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC)

Matt de Vlieger, Director of Operations
Privy Council Office (PCO)

Chris Padfield, Assistant Secretary to the Cabinet
Privy Council Office (PCO)

Samuel Millar, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister
Finance Canada (FIN)

Miodrag Jovanovic, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister
Finance Canada (FIN)

Erin O'Brien, ADM
Natural Resources Canada (NRCan)

Debbie Scharf, ADM
Natural Resources Canada (NRCan)

Charles Vincent, Assistant Deputy Minister
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED)
Subject Matter of the communication: Energy,  Environment,  Taxation and Finance
Responsible Officer who filed this communication report: Jonathan McKenzie
As the most senior paid officer, the person named above is responsible for certifying the communication report for the corporation or organization (Registrant). This person may or may not have participated in the reported communication.

The Lobbyists Registration Regulations do not require that the names of in-house lobbyists (i.e. employees of corporations or organizations) who actually participated in the communication be disclosed.

Date Modified: